Bread Maker Crescent Rolls

This recipe is so easy and so yummy!!! Who knew Crescent rolls could be so easy?!?!

Here is what you will need:

(Put these into your bread maker as listed)

1c warm water

1 stick melted butter

2 beaten eggs

4 cups flour (I like to use 2 cups whole wheat and 2 cups unbleached all purpose)

1/2 cup sugar

1tsp salt

2 1/2 tsp dry yeast

more melted butter to use after the dough is finished.

Dump it in and set the bread maker to the ‘Dough’ cycle.

When the cycle is over take the dough out and divide it into 2 balls.

(I only did one because I wanted jumbo crescent rolls.)

With a rolling pin, roll the balls out into a rectangle or 9in circle.

Or if you’re like me, use a cup because you don’t have a rolling pin! (I have since bought one!)

Brush with melted butter and sprinkle any desired fillings.

Here I have garlic powder and colby jack cheese.

Using a pizza cutter, cut the dough into triangles.

Roll ’em up, let them rise for 2 hours and bake! How easy is that?!?!

Bake at 350 degrees for 12 min or until golden brown.

(Sorry, I didn’t get a picture of them after they were done!)

I’ve used this same dough recipe to make calzones, pizza rolls…the possibilities are endless!!!

 

**I wrote down this recipe quite a while back, so I can’t give proper credit. As soon as I find it again, I will credit and link their page!**

One thought on “Bread Maker Crescent Rolls

Leave a Reply

