Lemon Chicken

This is by far a family favorite. I’m talking immediate and extended family! I just know your family will love it as much as ours does!

I thought I had a picture of this all cooked up, but I couldn’t find it. I will post it after I make it this week!

What you will need:

4 chicken breasts – cooked and cubed

1 can cream of chicken soup (watch for my tutorial on how to make your own soups!)

1 can cream of celery soup

8 oz sour cream

1 tbls poppy seeds

1 tbls lemon juice

2 cups colby jack cheese shredded cheese

1 stack town house crackers

1 stick of butter – melted

 

What you do:

Boil chicken and cut into cubes. Put in the bottom of a 13×9″ pan sprayed with cooking spray. Mix together the soups, sour cream poppy seeds and lemon juice. Pour over chicken and cover with shredded cheese. Crush the crackers and sprinkle over the cheese. Drizzle the melted butter over the crackers. Bake st 350° for 30 minutes.

To freeze: leave off the crackers and butter, freeze. Top with crackers and butter after thawing and before baking.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

