Crockpot Spaghetti Sauce

Confession….I am sitting here typing this while eating from a heart-shaped box of Valentine’s candy. It has been one of THOSE days! Whew! It feels good to get that off my chest! Now on to the good stuff! 🙂 This recipe is so delicious and SO easy!!! I had tried several crock pot spaghetti sauce recipes, not because I wanted to find the best, but because I kept losing the recipes. 😦 Of course through that journey, I truly found what in my mind is the best one so far! I hope you like it as much as we do.

Crockpot Spaghetti SaucepicUVeUJf
What you need:

1 lb ground beef
1 lb ground pork
1 medium onion, chopped fine
2 (28 ounce) cans diced tomatoes, with juice
2 (6 ounce) cans tomato paste
2 (8 ounce) cans tomato sauce
2 bay leaves
5 garlic cloves, pressed
4 teaspoons dried oregano
1 1/2 teaspoons salt
4 teaspoons dried basil
3 tablespoons brown sugar
1 teaspoon dried thyme

(You can also change out the types of meat you use. I have done sausage, ground turkey, etc)

What you do:

This fits perfectly in my 7 quart crock pot.

Brown meats and onion in a skillet and drain well.
Transfer to your crock pot.
Add remaining ingredients and mix well.
Cover and cook on low for 8-10 hours.
Serve over hot spaghetti noodles.

I mean seriously…how easy was that?!? AND you just saved yourself from unnecessary preservatives and junk! Even better, you can freeze it! (I get about approx 4 jars worth of sauce out of this recipe. )Spaghetti is our “go to” meal when we have company or surprise guests. 🙂

Enjoy!!!

I found the recipe here!
Leave a Reply

