30-day House Cleaning Challenge….Are you in??? Plus Day#1 Challenge

Spring is here and it’s time to “spring clean”. I don’t know about you, but I always get overwhelmed with cleaning my house. I, at the last minute, decided to join in the MoneySaving Mom’s  30 day House cleaning challenge.  Crystal has made out a 30 day schedule based on this cleaning routine printable. So, are you in?? I’m going to post daily the challenge and how I do in the challenge…along with pictures! Eek….Yes, you will see my house…dirty and CLEAN!

Ok, today’s challenge is…. Surface Clean the living room and kitchen/dining area.

For me that will include:

  1. Picking up everything that doesn’t belong in the living room. I try to stick to a 10-15min rule…yes, I set the timer. 🙂
  2. Wash all the dishes (if any) and wipe down all the counters and surfaces in the kitchen.
  3. Clean off the counters in the dining area.
  4. Last Vacuum and sweep the living room and kitchen/dining.

I usually follow a pretty rigid cleaning schedule, but lately I have been a little lazy. Ok… a LOT lazy! I thought this challenge would help me jump start back into routine with out being over whelmed. So, let me know how you do!

Follow along with my facebook page or use the twitter hashtag #Cleanin30 to see how others are doing! And feel free to link up your progress on your own blog in the comments!

Happy Cleaning!

Photo Credit
Leave a Reply

