Chocolatey Cake with Mocha Fudge Frosting – THM S

Hello Trim Healthy Mamas! I have a special treat for you! If you follow my Facebook page, then you saw my post early this week about the delicious chocolate cake I created. Let me tell you…with this creation, you will no longer feel left out or deprived at parties or celebrations!

Serene and Pearl recently posted a YouTube video about their new baking blend. In the video, Pearl made a Luscious Lemon Cake. I made it too and it is delicious, but it just didn’t quite hit the spot. It didn’t cure my sweet tooth. (I’ve introduced you to my sweet tooth in my iced coffee post! The tooth is strong!) So, using the lemon cake as inspiration, I decided to make a chocolate version! And let me tell you….YUM!!!!!
image

This recipe is supposed to make one single serving, but it is so rich and delicious, that I had to split it into two desserts! This is saying a lot since I have this chronic sweet tooth. I also modified and used Briana Thomas’ Fudgy Mocha Frosting. This icing reminds me of a buttercream icing! imageWithout further ado:

Chocolatey Cake with Mocha Fudge Frosting

Cake Ingredients:

1 egg

2 tsp melted Butter

2 tbls Almond Milk

4 tsp THM Sweet Blend

3 tbls THM Baking Blend

1 tbls Cocoa

1/2 tsp Baking Powder

1/2 tsp Vanilla

Instructions:

In a ramekin or small microwave safe bowl (I used these), combine egg, butter, almond milk, & vanilla. Beat with a fork until smooth. Next, add in the sweet blend, baking blend, cocoa, & baking powder. Stir until well combined. Microwave for 1 minute. When finished microwaving, take the bowl and place it cake side down on a small plate. The cake should fall out of the bowl once cooled. While it’s cooling mix up the frosting.

Frosting Ingredients:

4 oz Cream Cheese, softened or room temperature

1/4 cup Butter, softened or room temperature

1/4 cup Cocoa Powder

1 tsp Vanilla

1 tsp instant coffee granules

4 tsp of THM Sweet Blend, ground in a coffee grinder or with a mortar and pestle like I have!

2 doonks of THM Pure Stevia

1/4 cup Heavy Whipping Cream

1/4 cup Coconut oil, melted

1 doonk Sea Salt

Instructions:

In a medium bowl combine cream cheese, butter, cocoa, vanilla, instant coffee, sweeteners, and salt. Beat with a hand mixer until smooth. Add cream and beat until it looks lighter and a little fluffier. Quickly add in the coconut oil and beat a little longer. Frost your cake and place in the fridge for 5 minute for the frosting to set. Store leftover frosting in the refrigerator. Frosting will harden because of the coconut oil. Just let the bowl sit at room temperature for 20 minutes to soften before using the remaining frosting.

Leave a Reply

