Easy Sweet Potato Lunch – THM E

This has quickly become my “go to” E lunch. If you’re not familiar with Trim Healthy Mama, please check out their book and website here. This dish is super easy to whip up. I get the potatoes started while I put together the Chicks lunches. By the time they are served, my lunch is ready to dish up!

Here is what you will need:

Frozen Cubed Sweet Potatoes – I order mine from Azure and use half the bag per meal

Chili powder

Braggs Nutritional Yeast Flakes – also from Azure

Celtic Sea Salt – again from Azure

Dried Chopped Onion

Butter

Tarragon

1% cottage cheese

image

In a small pan over medium heat, toss in sweet potatoes with a TEASPOON of butter. (No more or you will be in crossover territory!) Sprinkle on a tablespoon of dried onion, a teaspoon (or 2) of chili powder, a tablespoon of nutritional yeast, a teaspoon of salt, and a teaspoon of tarragon. Saute everything in the pan until the potatoes are nice and tender. You may need to add a little water to keep them from sticking to the bottom of the pan. It also helps the potatoes to become tender. image

While the potatoes are finishing up, put 1/2 cup of cottage cheese in a bowl. Then top with the potatoes while still hot. Enjoy with a tall glass of Good Girl Moonshine!

image

I had already eaten half of mine before I remembered to take a picture! Oops!

I hope you love this meal as much as I do!

Here are the numbers that make it an E meal: Fat – 4.8g  Carbs – 33g  Protein – 18g

Enjoy!

**side Note** When I took these pictures, I added some shredded zucchini to the pan. Completely optional and delicious!

One thought on “Easy Sweet Potato Lunch – THM E

Leave a Reply

